Contract with the Abyss - CP03-EN019 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. 'Cost Down' will not reduce the number of Level Stars needed to perform a Ritual Summon, even if used with 'Contract with the Abyss'. If you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster using 'Contract with the Abyss', it is considered properly Summoned, so you can use 'Monster Reborn' on it afterwards. [Re: Cost Down] When you Ritual Summon while 'Cost Down' is active, the Level Stars that you need is not changed, even if you are using 'Contract with the Abyss' or 'Earth Chant'. [Re: Level Conversion Lab] If you use 'Level Conversion Lab' to change 'The Masked Beast' to Level 3, you still need to Tribute 8 Levels worth of monsters for 'Curse of the Masked Beast' or 'Contract with the Abyss'. [Re: Ritual Raven] This card can be used as the entire Tribute for Ritual Spell Cards that require the Ritual Monster's exact Level in Tributes, like 'End of the World' and 'Contract with the Abyss'.
Set: Champion Pack: Game 3
Card Number: CP03-EN019
Card Text: This card is used to Ritual Summon any DARK Ritual Monster. You must also Tribute monsters from the field or your hand whose total Levels equal the Level of the Ritual Monster you are Ritual Summoning.
Card Type: Normal Spell
Name: Contract with the Abyss